Clean Beauty Haul

 

Clean beauty is more than just a trend! As seen in Sephora, brands are paying attention and giving us safe, clean beauty products. Look for products that are free from harsh chemicals, carcinogens, or animal products to ensure that you’re getting the highest quality possible.

When looking for beauty products, remember that we absorb what we eat, drink, breathe, and put on our skin. It is important to optimize your clean beauty routine if you want to optimize your wellness. Some products include dangerous ingredients, dyes, sulfates or additives which can impact your endocrine system.

All of the color and fun–with a clean edge. Bite Beauty is made in Toronto with food-quality ingredients; Julep Beauty is 7-free; and Acure is vegan! Mac Cosmetics products can be reviewed individually at ewg.org.

“Know your environment. Protect your health,” https://www.ewg.org/

Published by SuitaruStyle

What is Suitaru? Suitaru is a creative interpretation of the Japanese word for style: sutairu. I first heard this word in a Latin class at Florida State University. Some words stand out while others disappear. "Sutairu" has stayed with me. My name is Natalie and I was born on a military base in Okinawa, Japan to parents who were very in love. My mother, father, and I lived there until I was two years old. Although we moved back to America, the desire to travel is in my heart. Since, I have been to surprising parts of the world. I have spent time exploring many different places that I never dreamed I would go. Emerald waters of Italy, the best pizza in my life in Croatia, and a yoga retreat in Iceland. For me, travel inspires creation. Whether that comes out as art, music, or fashion--a certain style is experienced with every passport stamp. This site is a documentary, of sorts. It is a place to post otherwise unseen photographs. Comment along--feedback is fun. Thanks for accompanying my journey! Suitaru embodies a philosophy of innovative, impactful, timeless style. Style is individual expression. Style is art. "Style is eternal." YSL

3 thoughts on “Clean Beauty Haul

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.